Recommendations appreciated: $800 budget for 2018 Honda Accord

Participant count
  • Participant list

bdaabat

CarAudio.com Newbie
Morning all! I'm a car audio newb who is coming here looking for advice/recommendations. With a budget limited to a max of $800 (and, I'm going to have to outsource the installation because I'm a chowderhead, so that $800 includes installation), what would be your ideal setup for getting clean audio in a 2018 Honda Accord?

Musical preferences: rock, metal

Sonic reference: My favorite headphones are Etymotic ER4. Clean, absolutely clear detail monsters. I have no expectation of getting that type of sound quality from the above budget, but I thought that reference might provide some perspective.

Thank you in advance!

Bruce

You are going to have to do it in stages if you need to have someone install it.
Bare minimum is
LOC (something that will put out at least 4 volts to the RCA's)
Front components
Sub
Mono amp
multi channel amp
Wires
Box
For $800 you might be able to find all the equipment but you won't have the $ for an install or the box
It's tempting to get a prefab box but its not the best way to go

You are going to have to do it in stages if you need to have someone install it.
Bare minimum is
LOC (something that will put out at least 4 volts to the RCA's)
Front components
Sub
Mono amp
multi channel amp
Wires
Box
For $800 you might be able to find all the equipment but you won't have the $ for an install or the box
It's tempting to get a prefab box but its not the best way to go

Thanks Kickstand!