New to all of this

valor135

I am new to car audio systems. I'm looking to replace all the 4 current speakers and the head unit and get a couple subs.

I will start off with what I want. I want a system that sounds good and I can easily EQ it whether I am listening to the heaviest metal you can think of to the dubstep with the most bass. I also want it to be easily affordable.

I have a 1995 Toyota Celica 2 door hatchback. I am going to go in phases. Head unit, Speakers, amps and subs.

I already have a head unit picked out its an Alpine - 50W x 4 Apple® iPod®-Ready In-Dash CD Deck. I found it on Best Buy.

I would like some advice on whether that is a good head unit for the price or not.

Next, I would like some advice on what to choose for the front and rear speakers, and what I need to look for when picking them out.

Also, amps and sub suggestions and I have been told to match the ohms, but I am not sure about any of that.

Also any other tips or what I may be missing would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and even more so for taking the time out of your day to help a newbie build his system.

I was going through best buy because geek squad can install that stuff, I know it isn't cheap. But at least I know there will be someone that knows what they are doing working on it.

It will be in phases, but I wouldn't really want to spend more than 150 bucks for the head unit, as for speakers, I don't even know what to look for, as for the difference in 2-way and 3-way speakers and what not.

I know I'd like 2 subs and figure maybe 10s, and idk if each sub needs an amp or if 1 amp works for 2 subs.

I'm a complete and total beginner with very minimal knowledge on any of this stuff.