Need Dist Block - Two 0-gauge in, one 0- and one 4-gauge out

Participant count
  • Participant list

Ramblin
10+ year member

Guys I've looked and search to no avail. I'm looking for a non-fused distribution block that will give me two 0-gauge inputs, and on the outputs I need one 0-gauge and one 4-gauge. If you know where I can get one, can you shoot me a link? Thanks. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/veryhappy.gif.fec4fed33b4a1279cf10bdd45a039dae.gif

Keith

Maybe that's where I'm going wrong. I have a 0-gauge wire coming from the cranking battery in the engine compartment. I'm adding an HC2400 at the back of the vehicle, and need to run a 0-gauge wire from it into the distribution block. So I need two 0-gauge in's. I'm running a Hifonics XX Zeus that requires a 0-gauge output, and running a RF P850.4 that requires a 4-gauge output. That's how I'm coming up with two 0 inputs and a 0 & 4 output. Is there another way? I'm a self-confessed noob, so all advice is welcome.

Keith

I'm not an expert at the tricks for adding additional batteries, but what I would do in this situation would be run 0awg from the HC2400 to the cranking battery and then a 0awg and 4awg run out of either battery to the respective amps.