Jl Jx500/d keeps going into protect

Participant count
  • Participant list

Erikg223

CarAudio.com Newbie
CT
hey So I'm fairly new to car audio still learning each day I have a jl jx 500 hooked up to my two 10 inch Rockford Fosgate subs and I keep coming to the problem with the amp turning off while my system is on the highest volume. I also got a 10 ich chuchero box with two 10inch mids and two supper tweeters powered by a Rockville rxa-f1. I've been troubleshooting but have had no luck one thing I did find out was when I disconnect the RCA's from the other amp it doesn't turn off at all but once both are connected the JL just goes in to protect but once I turn it down a bit it goes back to normal. thanks in advance for the advice.

Hve you meassured the power to it? The rca Cables are just signals from the radio to the amp and wont turn amps on or off, check if the ground is solid and that its grounded to bare metal

Hve you meassured the power to it? The rca Cables are just signals from the radio to the amp and wont turn amps on or off, check if the ground is solid and that its grounded to bare metal
No I haven't measured the power to it and today I cleaned up the ground making sure it was bare metal so I don't think its that.

This usually means that the amp is not getting enough power to play at high volume. Are you sure the cables are the correct size? You should also see if all the connections are solid in the ground and power.

This usually means that the amp is not getting enough power to play at high volume. Are you sure the cables are the correct size? You should also see if all the connections are solid in the ground and power.
I was thinking that it could be the power but the things is that it just started and I've had the amp for about 4 months

Since nobody else is going to ask
Which RF subs?
Are they single or dual VC
If they are dual how do you have them wired?