Help for a dumbass to wire a system

• Thread starter Snapnakk
  • Start date
  • Replies 5
  • Views 1K
S

Snapnakk

hey to start, sorry about bothering any of ya but im new to this and need some help to get started. Please i would like as many replys as possible.

equipment :

rockford deck with 3 4volt per-out (front, rear, & sub)

3 10" kicker comp vr (in triple sealed box)mtx mono input box

500 WATTS EACH AND DUAL VOICE COIL (DVC)

1900 watt boss 2ch war amp

I am goin to buy a amp kit but i need to know how to wire the woofers to amp and amp to deck and so on. Also what about wiring a second amp for my rear speakers and run the front off my deck.

any suggestions are welcome and very much needed. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

thanks erik

it's not that hard to install an amp and subs it just takes time. Here are some steps you should take to install it.

WARNING: IF THIS SEEMS TO DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO DO I SUGGEST HAVING A PRO INSTALL IT FOR YOU.

1)disconnect the postive wire from your battery(protects yourself and yours from a shock, or short). WARNING DO NOT TOUCH THE POSITIVE WIRE WITH THE NEGATIVE WIRE DOING SO MAY BE HAZERDOUS TO YOUR HEALTH!!

2)this step differs from person to person. but you could run the power line from the fuse box or you could run it straight from the battery. i chose the fuse box so it won't run down the battery so hard. Also make sure your fuse block(on the power line) is as close to the power source as possible(ie: fuse box, or battery)

3) Drill a hole in your fire wall and run the line back to your amp. don't connect just yet. Also you're gonna have to remove some of the cars panels to make it a clean install.