GMC Yukon, $1200 buget, looking to replace existing system

Participant count
  • Participant list

grantg

Hello,

I inherited a 2002 Yukon with a 4 channel pioneer head unit, 500 watt boston amp, and 2 12" Boston G1s in a ported box.

I am rather new to audio and am wondering what I can do with $1200 to upgrade. I'm looking for about a 50/50 SPL vs SQ but leaning on the SPL side.

Any advice or recommendations are appreciated!

I could be totally wrong on this, but I have the Denali Yukon. It comes with Bose audio (and I believe a semi decent amp). Again, I could be totally wrong, but when I turn it up, the stock Bose system does pretty well for a factory system.

I'm looking more to upgrade the subs. The Bostons do alright but they fall short a little bit. I'm looking to put some decent, pounding subs in.

Well, where do I start. I've been going through post after post here and I keep seeing SSA products pop up.

How do I put two GCONs in and power them properly? Those things would be my dream.

only 600 watts rms tho.i'd go with at least 1000 watts rms each and an amp to power them.dc lvl 4 subs and at least a 2000 watt amp or sundown suds and amps.there are 2 saz 2500 on here for 550 each and that still leaves 650 for new subs.or like i said hit me back i can help with subs and amps also.

Awesome suggestions. First though, how much power can my car handle? I'm assuming I'm going to have to do the big 3. Do I have to put in a performance battery and how much would that be? How much power does my Yukon alternator put out?

Keep in mind I have to keep it all under $1200. I hope I can use the existing wiring that goes to the amp but I have to see what gauge it is.

Thanks. This is looking pretty cool

Awesome suggestions. First though, how much power can my car handle? I'm assuming I'm going to have to do the big 3. Do I have to put in a performance battery and how much would that be? How much power does my Yukon alternator put out?