First Car Audio system

cbrucato23

NY
Hey guys, what's up. I'm new to these forums as I have my road test in a couple of weeks and I'm going to have a 2002 Chevy Blazer.

I've never had a car audio system before (Obviously) So I'm new to this. If you guys could help me out that would be great.

So I looked it up and my car is supposed to have the following:

4x6 front

6x9 rear

4x6 dash

6.75 front door

6.75 back door

6x9 rear side panel

Basically, I have no clue what I should buy so if you guys have any recommendations that would be great. I'm also looing to add a subwoofer and maybe an amplifier to my system. Also, I was wondering if I should buy a stereo even if I already have one? Also, what channel amplifier? My budget total is probably somewhere around $300-500 total, so if you guys could help me out that would be great.

Thanks

I guess another question would be if I want front, rear, dash, front door, back door, rear side panel, and a subwoofer what channel amp would that be?

Set a limit on a goal you want or else you'll spend all of your money. Just get a 2 channel (R and L) and split the power evenly that way. Get a second 1 channel amp for the subs. If you don't want extra batteries or a Hi Out alt, keep it under 2kw. That's probably the cheapest route to take.

oh I gotchu so maybe I don't need all 6 pairs of speakers maybe get like front, front door, backdoor, rear and then amps and subs?

I'd say add an amplifier and an aftermarket head unit first. Dont touch the speakers yet. Get an alpine 147bt with a Precision Power PPI P900.4 Phantom Series 4-Channel Amplifier and you'll be amazed at what your stock speakers can accomplish with actual power going through them. Your stock deck puts out at most 4-5 watts to each speaker. That amp can handle a 2 ohm load, assuming your stock speakers are 4 ohms wired parallel to eachother. Should be stable.