Dodge guys..i got a question.

Participant count
  • Participant list

billabongcr
5,000+ posts

Yep
Florida
alright..i took off my door panel to replace my components..ive had a set of kicker ks6.2's sittin in my room for a few months figured they are better in the truck than on the shelf..so i pulled the door apart, got everything taken apart and went to wire the speakers in and it has this little connector? its a gray square connector and the stock mid just plugs into it.

what the **** do i do with this thing? naturally the kicker components dont have this dodge connector..and i dont know how to get around it. my first thought was to cut the connector off and use the (what im guessing) is + and - wires running into the back of it and just hook into them manually. then i thought i should check with yall first..see what anybody had to say.

this is my first time putting in components..and i dont want to **** it up.

i have a 02 dodge dakota extended cab..and does anyone know what size stock mids are in the back? manual doesnt say.

dont make fun. first time. i want to do it right.

right on. pretty much everything i was thinking. and the 2 wires going into the connector are labeled, one has a black stripe, one doesnt. so im set on which ones which.

and wheres a good place to mount the crossovers in the door? to the inside of the door skin? glue?

dont cut the connection plug, buy the 5 dollar harnesses at best buy or run new speaker wire from your amp. dads got a 98 dakota, same thing, he mounted the x/o on a block and then glued the block to the inside of the door