CDT CL-61a's from ZEB

B_Master_Flash
10+ year member

Trust me, I'm a doctor
I just installed these in my car being powered off a HiFonics Hawk amp (2x90@2ohm) and I am very impressed. My car already had the JBL upgrade which sounded great for stock speakers, mostly I just wanted it to get louder so i wanted to increase the power handling and get an external amp. Being CDTs cheapest line I didn't expect much of an increase in SQ over the JBL, but OMG I am amazed how much clearer everything and how much louder it gets w/o any distortion. They actually sound better than my friends set of utopias in his Tahoe (his are run off of deck power, yes that's right, he's an idiot and won't take advice from me). If anyone needs components and has $150 to blow, I ORDER you to buy these speakers. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/clap.gif.178cba2c538c68e720c727fcb024b19c.gif

great to hear. I can't wait to install my CDTs //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif You got me more excited.

I just installed these in my car being powered off a HiFonics Hawk amp (2x90@2ohm) and I am very impressed. My car already had the JBL upgrade which sounded great for stock speakers, mostly I just wanted it to get louder so i wanted to increase the power handling and get an external amp. Being CDTs cheapest line I didn't expect much of an increase in SQ over the JBL, but OMG I am amazed how much clearer everything and how much louder it gets w/o any distortion. They actually sound better than my friends set of utopias in his Tahoe (his are run off of deck power, yes that's right, he's an idiot and won't take advice from me). If anyone needs components and has $150 to blow, I ORDER you to buy these speakers. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/clap.gif.178cba2c538c68e720c727fcb024b19c.gif