CDT braxials

sleek_benzo
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
due to lack of space i cannot put speakers in kicks.. so figure next best thing would be braxials..

i've been searching on them and haven't found much..

wondering if anyone are currently using them.. if so, how are they holding up?

how do they match up with regular components? advantages and disadvantages?

should i just stick with HD62??

my plan: HD-63 Braxial w/ IEK in dash (is IEK necessary??)

i have no experience with braxials before and wondering if someone can shed some light on it..

vehicle: 1999 mercedes c280

amp: either JL 450/4 or JL 300/2

money isn't an issue..

They are no worse in build quality wise ('how are they holding up?').

Pro: Sound comes from one place, so theoretically a better point source

Con: Sometimes you don't want the tweeter that close. Sometimes you want to put it around 4" away from the midbass, or on the A-pilar.

Mounting is not really different from a normal 6.5" I don't think, so I don't understand that part.

sorry.. i should of been more clear..

how do they sound?? compare to regular components.. (real world comparsion)

if i do decide to get the braxials i would get the IEK for it.. i have stock location for tweets in dash..

a total for 4 tweets.. i'm just a little concern over imaging.. wouldn't the tweets be overwhelming??

i like all around sound.. love strong midbass..

though i seldomly listen to bass at extreme volume..

(folks i'm still a newbie so bear with me...)

if you mounted the tweets off the speaker, then there would be no difference between them and "regular" components //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif