AMP for RE Audio XXX15d4

Participant count
  • Participant list

JRC93

Hey there,

I'm pretty new to car audio, i've been doing research after the past few days and decided to buy a RE Audio XXX 15" 4ohm, i'm trying to find the best bang for my buck amp. Doesn't need to be anything fancy, just looking for the best setup to power this sub and my car speakers, Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/fro.gif.c695f1f814b01c4ad99fe7f8cccadd29.gif

Do you have the electrical to run a 2k amp and power a sub with 2k watts? Your talking high output alternator and dual batteries and 1/0 gauge wire. REAL 1/0

Already have the alt in and a battery in the trunk from the previous owners system. Was going to have my local shop do all the wiring, its fairly priced i just want to buy the right amp online because the shop jacks up the prices of thier amps a lot

The d4 was on sale for a lot cheaper nearly half price, i still have time to cancel my order should i not run a single dual 4ohm sub? I have the option to purchase an orion hcca 15 or hdc4 18 or any of the other low to mid level comp grade subs. Just figured for the price the XXX 15 would be the best bang for my buck.

The d4 was on sale for a lot cheaper nearly half price, i still have time to cancel my order should i not run a single dual 4ohm sub? I have the option to purchase an orion hcca 15 or hdc4 18 or any of the other low to mid level comp grade subs. Just figured for the price the XXX 15 would be the best bang for my buck.
The d4 was so much cheaper because big power at 2ohm is harder to find/ way more expensive. The D2 is for single sub setups and d4 for multiple sub setups. So yes cancel and find a D2 sub for your convenience

The d4 was so much cheaper because big power at 2ohm is harder to find/ way more expensive. The D2 is for single sub setups and d4 for multiple sub setups. So yes cancel and find a D2 sub for your convenience