a pair of SUNDOWN x10 or one x12??

Participant count
  • Participant list

activatedpillow

USA
i am new to car audio stuff, and i am planning on putting a system together soon, and i'm considering on two x10s or one x12....i feel like the two x10s would be a little overkill for me personally because i feel like it will be way too much bass lmao... I listen to mostly trance, house, some edm, some rap.. i've been told that 10s would be better for electronic music.. does any one have any experience with both? lol any input would be great thx... and ofc i plan to power the 10s with 3k amp, the 12 with 2k amp

i am new to car audio stuff, and i am planning on putting a system together soon, and i'm considering on two x10s or one x12....i feel like the two x10s would be a little overkill for me personally because i feel like it will be way too much bass lmao... I listen to mostly trance, house, some edm, some rap.. i've been told that 10s would be better for electronic music.. does any one have any experience with both? lol any input would be great thx... and ofc i plan to power the 10s with 3k amp, the 12 with 2k amp
Need a box? Lmk. Affordable. Pm me.

wrong subs for the wrong music. Size does not have anything to do with hitting good or not, the type of subs and subwoofer box does.

Box is everything When it comes to sounding good and getting loud. Almost every box you can buy pre-made online is basically worthless garbage.

hit up CSCstang man, With a proper box, you'll sound good with most genres. This is a box he did for two 8s on less than 200 watts of amp power per sub.

https://vid.me/DIQz

I'd recommend a soundqubed hdc 3 12, for your music tastes box tuned to 35hz on 2k. Should play every genre you listed fine. My music library consists of that along with super low hitting re-bassed songs and punchy metal songs, My HDC3 18s play all of them great.