2001 Dodge Intrepid R/T 3.5L

Participant count
  • Participant list

FadedSpy
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
This is my first build thread. I'm new to the hobby but I've learned a ton from you guys and about picked MyLows10's brain to death but it's all starting to come together.

I have been taking pictures of my progress and asking for advice along the way. I'm off to a pretty good start but I've got along way to go and I think I need a second job now too?!?!

Anyway... I started on the forum looking for woofer ideas. I had a Brutus BRZ2400.1D that was blown and I was going to try to sell it to find a smaller amp. I was given Steve's name from Amp Medics and $110 later I had my Brutus back and better than ever. So In the meanwhile I decided to purchase two 12" AB XFL's from MyLows. While I'm waiting on the subs I went ahead and built a box and an amp rack. I know neither are great but I think they'll function well enough for my first build.

I was shooting for a 4 cube box tuned to 33 hz and I think I'm pretty close to it with what I ended up with...