(2) Rockford Fosgate P1S410 vs. (2) Kenwood KFC-W2511

Participant count
  • Participants list

Chris Z
10+ year member

Always wanting more bass!
AL
OK. Please don't stone me if this is a really dumb question but I'd like to know whether I should go with these RFs or the Kenwoods. This is all just in the air right now, as I haven't put a HU in my accord yet, still got the stock AM/FM radio in there with a CD Changer but I'm really wanting to plan this all out before I have the money burning a hole in my pocket and I just mess up and waste my money on some worthless stuff. Thus, I come to CA for opinions.

Here are the links to the subs:

Kenwoods - http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_8573_Kenwood+KFC-W2511.html

Rockford Fosgates - http://www.crutchfield.com/p_575P1S410/Rockford-Fosgate-P1S410.html?tp=111

This is my first build, so it's really low-budget but I wanna get some subs that pound my accord pretty good but aren't flaky and stuff like that. I know this ain't the right place to say this, but I'm also looking for a budget amp as well. I'd also like it to be Kenwood or RF, but I'm open to suggestions on brands that I don't know about but that are highly recommended. I don't mean to sound so cheap, but I'd like to try to keep the amp at about $100 and get 2 subs for around $100.

Thanks for your time and knowledge.

Id go with the rockfords but you can probably get something better for cheaper used. As for an amp, get yourself a good one used if you want to get the most for your buck, $100 new amps usually ****. Rockford subs are a bit expensive but they are decent for budget systems, gave my friend a p1 12 and a 2 ch. amp to run it bridged seeing maybe 2-300 rms if that, in a sealed box and he is happy with it.

Then kenwoods will get louder off the same power, but those woofers are more of a midbass drivers than woofers. Their FS is 65 hertz or something, in anything lower than 45 hertz they sound like a wet fart.