15" brama vs two 10" Alpine Type R's

qwkracer
10+ year member

Please dont flame. Im a newbie and im curious. I did search but couldnt find a thread similar.

I currently have a pair of 10" Alpine Type R subs powered by a Hifonics BX1500D amp(subs seeing a 1 OHM load). I placed an order for a Brahma 15" a while back from a dealer, but Adire is lagging and delayed the shipping one more week. Im just curious to see if its worth the wait. Because If Adire delays the shipping again, i will have to cancel the order and just stick with the Type R's for now.

How much louder is a 15" Adire Brahma when compared to TWO 10" Alpine Type R subs?

(Each setup will be powered by a Hifonics BX1500D amp and both sub setups will be wired to see 1 OHM. Adire Brahma will be in a sealed Subzero box that is made specifically for it, and Alpine type R's are in a sealed box made specifically for it)

Be patiant grasshopper. The wait will be well worth it. Only thing I would do different is build my own box (if your capable) and port/vent it. Either way the brahma rocks. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/chicken.gif.218ea7401db50d5e31a7e0b37e05e21e.gif

Be patiant grasshopper. The wait will be well worth it. Only thing I would do different is build my own box (if your capable) and port/vent it. Either way the brahma rocks. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/chicken.gif.218ea7401db50d5e31a7e0b37e05e21e.gif
I ordered both the subzero and the brahma 15" from the same dealer. i dont think i can build my own box anyways.

The Subzero ABS151 is sealed enclosure with the volume 2.25 ft3 x 1... good idea to have a shop port the box for me? what size port to use on the Subzero enclosure (if i can)?

i really dont want to spend another 300 on a custom box.