05 Legacy GT Teardown and Rebuild

jeeper07
5,000+ posts

Rebuilding&Reconstruc ting
First i have to rebuild the car, then i will begin on a full audio build. Im hoping to start audio by the beginning of November after my funds come back up a bit.

Car: I bought the car on 7/9/2011, the motor blew up on the way home from virginia to indiana on 7/10/2011. Needless to say i was pissed, depressed and didnt know what i was gonna do. Couple days passed and i got my head on straight took it to a local dealership with a price quote at $10,200 to replace turbo, shortblock and other stuff. The car is a Red 2005 Legacy GT with 58k miles manual transmission.

Me: Im new to subarus and turbos but not to cars. I have a pretty decent background on working on cars and modifying them (suspension, exhaust, audio, brakes,etc)

Plan:

400+ whp

Minor cosmetic mods

Coilovers

Full Audio System

and much more.

Parts List:

Final Mod List to Date:

ENGINE:

2011 sti short block -forged internals w CP pistons

Fast Motorsports FMIC

South Bend stage 2 HD Daily clutch

Deatschwerks Side Feed 1100cc injectors

Walbro 255lph fuel pump

CNT catless Down Pipe

GT Spec UEL Headers and Uppipe, wrapped

killerb oil pick up

Sti oil pump

Gates racing timing Belt

killerb pick up

1 step colder plugs

AEM wide band

tgv deletes

SS oil lines

perrin 22mm rsb

ARP Head studs

Perrin 3 inch inlet

Perrin intake

Grimmspeed BCS

Manley SS Valves

AutoSpeed Catback

Blouch 2.5xtr

Other:

Whiteline RSB

Avo RSB mounts

Kart Boy endlinks

Kartboy Short Shifter

Yellow Fogs