Blaupunkt bremen sqr with 6 speakers

Participant count
  • Participant list

borisca

CarAudio.com Newbie
world
Hello,

I'm a total noob so please forgive me if this is stupid.
I own a 1989 XJ40 daimler with 4 speakers in the doors and 2 speakers under the back seat for a total of 6 speakers.

Last year i repaced the ugly pionner with a blaupunkt bremen sqr 46.
Speakers are stocks

The description of the blaupunkt bremen state :

AMPLIFIER
Number of channels: 4
Max. Power: 4 x 50 Watt
Sinus power at 14.4 V: 4 x 24 Watt (DIN 45324)

OUTPUTS
Loudspeaker (number of): 4
Pre-amplifier (channel): 4 (Cinch)
Pre-amplifier (voltage): 4 Volt
Variable amplifier delay time: yes
Sub-Out: yes (Cinch, var. gain/frequency)

I replaced the pionner with the blaupunkt and the 6 speakers are working fine, but as they are old, I'm in the process of replacing them. I already change one speaker in one door and so far it's working.

stock speakers on the door are 4 inch (8ohm) and I'm replacing them with Rockford Fosgate Prime R14X2 4inch (4ohm)

My question :
Should I worry with the ohm difference ?
Why does the blaupunkt bremen say it's 4 channels but there is 6 speakers ?
Can I damage something ?

Thanks in advance and let me know if you need more detail

edit 1 : I found this which explain the 4 channels/6 speakers, right side is mounted together as well as left side, only the speakers under the back seat are alone (see attached picture)

edit 2 : Blaupunkt responded to me about the speakers compatibility (autoradio) :

"Please note that the impedance must not fall below 4 ohms per channel - you must not connect two speakers in parallel to one output channel under any circumstances."

After reading the diagram, it looks like the speakers are connected in parallel (correct me if I'm wrong),

series connection : If both of the speakers have an impedance of 4 ohms, the total impedance will be 8 ohms.