15 XXX Box

Moocow16
10+ year member

Master of Puppets
Detroit
Since my dreams of getting 2 15k's was demolished, i've been in search of a new powerplant, and i think i've decided on a single 15" XXX. This being said, i will be in need of a good box for pure spl, and i can concoct a box for daily driving later. Since i have no experience with the XXX, I'm going by what you guys say and what RE says, so i hope you guys are right. As for space, i have plenty, although i would prefer to keep it below 6 cu. ft. any suggestions?

I've got one in a 5.5 ported box tuned to about 32 running off of a d2 right now and it sounds amazing. Just a suggestion //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wink.gif.608e3ea05f1a9f98611af0861652f8fb.gif

Originally posted by Moocow16 Since my dreams of getting 2 15k's was demolished, i've been in search of a new powerplant, and i think i've decided on a single 15" XXX. This being said, i will be in need of a good box for pure spl, and i can concoct a box for daily driving later. Since i have no experience with the XXX, I'm going by what you guys say and what RE says, so i hope you guys are right. As for space, i have plenty, although i would prefer to keep it below 6 cu. ft. any suggestions?
well, i can tell you what snova will say //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wink.gif.608e3ea05f1a9f98611af0861652f8fb.gif make the box as big as possible and tune it to the optimum frequency for massive SPL

Originally posted by nswartley for competitors.....no :p

bumpin yota put 3 subs in about 27ft^3 or sumthing....

//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/biggrin.gif.d71a5d36fcbab170f2364c9f2e3946cb.gif Okay I stand corrected //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wink.gif.608e3ea05f1a9f98611af0861652f8fb.gif Thats fukin huge 27ft^3. What kind and size of subs?