Newbie sound is just bad ...

Participant count
  • Participant list

hal400

Quebec
I have a Nissan Sentra GXE 2001.

I wanted to upgrade my sound system, nothing fancy i just wanted to have something similar to the sound system of a good 2008 car.

So i bought a panasonic system CQ-RX400 (to have usb capability).

I tought i wouln't have much problem buy buying panasonic speaker too. CJ-DA1633, i thought those will sound better than the OEM speaker ...

But they sound worst, i just changed the rear speaker, i don't want to change the front speaker, im affraid to worsen my case ! The specification of those speakers doesn't seem so bad ?

Are those speaker piece of crap and really worse than the original sound system ? Or i may have made something wrong in the installation process...

Im not an expert i just want a decent sound system in my car.

thank you.

You have to understand that A) those are cheaper speakers, yes and B) they're not amplified.

If it were me, I'd return the speakers if you have that option and you do not like the sound. We can put you onto sets online that will sound better. Just please understand that you can get clearer, just not a whole lot louder without adding an amplifier to the speakers.

By the way, a lot of newer stock vehicles have an amplifier of some sorts in them for the audio.

Edit - Also. If you're wanting it louder without adding an amplifier, you will still get clearer just not tons. Odds are you're going to jack your setting up to the highest htey'll go to get it louder and you will distort the speakers. Distortion = less cleanliness.

You have to understand that A) those are cheaper speakers, yes and B) they're not amplified.
If it were me, I'd return the speakers if you have that option and you do not like the sound. We can put you onto sets online that will sound better. Just please understand that you can get clearer, just not a whole lot louder without adding an amplifier to the speakers.