Murder Mat Ongoing Review

Participant count
  • Participant list

Hjbennett
10+ year member

I was one of the winners of the MurderMat promotional giveaway. First I'd like to thank the folks at MurderMat. I've never used sound deadener before and so far I am a deadener convert.

- I had a really noticeable vibration from my rear deck. MurderMat was easy to install. I was concerned that with the weight of the product there would be an issue with remaining where it was placed. I was quickly re-assured. MurderMat has a really great adhesive. Install was done in 88 degrees with no shade. Needless to say it was hot. Once placed, this product does not release. It can be peeled off immediately after placement if you need to re-arrange the positioning. After an hour in the heat you can still remove MurderMat, but it takes a little effort and some pieces were torn and stretched in the process.

MurderMat conforms extremely well to the contours of the surfaces of the metal. Basically you press and mold it onto the surface.

-After installation I no longer have vibration from the rear deck. It completely removed the bothersome noise. There were a few bolts coming through the rear deck for a sub blank. I matted the bolts just to insure no noise from them too.