Sign in to follow this  
kgcolby

Speaker options

Option 1)

NVX 6.5 Component

Option 2)

JBL GTO609 Component

Does anyone have experience with these two? I'm looking at getting a set for my front as the stock scion XB speakers are blah. I can't stand scratchy treble.

The JBL have a nice reputation built for them.

Midbass will require a proper install with proper door treatments but if you are ok with letting a sub cover lower midbass you can skimp a little though it's not really recommended

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Diesel

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD 4x4

Pioneer touch screen with front and rear cam

Memphis viv component run active

2 alpine pdr-m65

1 alpine pdr-f50

2 jl 13tw5-3 in subthump understeat box

Option 1)

NVX 6.5 Component

Option 2)

JBL GTO609 Component

Does anyone have experience with these two? I'm looking at getting a set for my front as the stock scion XB speakers are blah. I can't stand scratchy treble.

I have no experience with the NVX but the JBL I do. Not that exact same set but rather the JBL GTO608C's and matching coaxials. winkychevelle is 100% spot on about the midbass as it was a struggle to get decent midbass. They were a hair louder than my current Kenwood eXcelons with the same amp, most likely due to the lower impedance and the treble was a bit harsher but tolerable. I'd recommend them (JBL) to a friend.

HU - eXcelon KDC-X998

Components - eXcelon XR-1700P - front

Coaxials - eXcelon KFC-X174 - rear fill

Sub - Single RF Punch P3D4 (@ 2ohms) 10" Labyrinth slot port enclosure

Sub Amp - Punch Prime 1200-D <-- it's a beast.

Full Range Amp - US Acoustics Barbara Ann

150a Alternator - Sky High Cables - Stinger Distribution Blocks - Big 4 upgrade