Need help with front stage

Participant count
  • Participants list

Jeffro83

Senior VIP Member
Alright guys I need your expertise one more time trying to set up a decent 3 Way active front stage but I have never done this before and want to make sure I buy the right shift the first time I will try to post as many details as I can hear if you need anything else just ask and just so you guys don't think that I'm being lazy and trying to have you do all the work for me the past couple nights I have looked through the Forum pretty hard and read just about every thread I could find that mentioned front stages or three-way setups front to back got a lot of good knowledge but not really the details that I'm looking for or recommendations on speakers in my price range but that is how I found out about the ones I listed below and I did a little tiny bit of Google searching but Google has already misled me on this build a couple of times and I I am just over trusting random *** holes on the internet when I know I can trust you guys I know this post is crazy long but please bear with me I am desperate to get this build done

What I have

A 98 Yukon I will be running to zv4 15 on roughly 3.5k each before rise I already have a JVC KD x350bts which is three-way capable and has time alignment and all that good stuff I also have a Rockford Fosgate Punch 700x a crossfire Tek 35.4 and a Orion Cobalt 465 old school not sure if these amps are capable of running 3-way active but I think that the punch and Cobalt are will have to look into that

What I want

A front stage that can keep up with the subs and sound good doing it but I am not trying to win any sound quality Awards or have the best of the best I just wanted to sound good for everybody in the car including those in the back seat I also want to keep this as cheap as possible I have already spent way way more then I really wanted to and the higher the cost the longer it's going to take to get it done

What I need