Sign in to follow this  
Eliveldman1

Boss 4K

https://www.amazon.com/BOSS-Audio-AR4000D-Monoblock-Amplifier/dp/B004RS9UTI

I know this **** that this brand gets but what about this amp

Yes it it boss I understand but I dont really need a competition level amp

I have 2 Skar Audio ix-12 subwoofers with a rp350 1d

I’m just not sure that the Skar amp will provide enough power for my subs

If there you have any suggestions on this amp or what amps to get please comment

I’m just starting out so as a 16 year old I don’t have to much money to throw into it but 180 would be my max price

Don't think the boss is the amp you want.

A member here does test on amps and he might have done this one I think. (Didn't do so hot)

Check out Ryan Blankenship I think is his name.

He also sales amps he test.

Also scar makes an rp1500 that last I looked does rated power and is below $180

Jump up to 200-230 range and you have 2k scar, audio pipe, cab 1600, ppi black ice 7k and other amps that do power for cheap.

Some are power hungry tho.

Think soundqubed just came out with a budget line of amp that are priced pretty low also.

I'm sure others will chime in.

So just don't jump on the boss bandwagon right off the bat, look around at other amps 1st.

You could also look at the Soundqubed S1-1250 that's around 179. And the Audiopipe APCL-1800 is also around 180. Skar is not bad and you can do that... Heck I have a Skar RP2000.1d that I need to film for a Dyno vid I'm doing and you can have that for 180...

I didn't do the Armor 4k.. BigDWiz did that one.. I did the Phantom 5000 which did ok wattage wise for the money, but it was built like poop.

Sorry I got your name wrong.

I do watch your vids on YouTube and think you do a great job.