Epicenter Recommendation

Louiss11

High ill be listening to hip rap rb music mainly

what epicenter do you recommend?

Also do epicenters make a real difference in bass quality? sorry im new to this

I heard certain epicenters sound better for certain types of music.

I'll have a jl audio 12 w6 running of a jl 1000/1 monoblock amp ....thanks

High ill be listening to hip rap rb music mainly
what epicenter do you recommend?

Also do epicenters make a real difference in bass quality? sorry im new to this

I heard certain epicenters sound better for certain types of music.

I'll have a jl audio 12 w6 running of a jl 1000/1 monoblock amp ....thanks
They belong in the trash, complete pieces of sh*t, especially if you listen to rap, hip hop and stuff, you'll blow your subst with an epicenter. If you got spare money, put it in a custom enclosure tailored to your vehicle acoustics, and Sub's electromechanical parameters meaning you need someone that knows what they are doing box building wise. Not some mofo that just looks at recommended airspace and builds a random box without measuring anything.

If you are using a pre-built box then thats even more reason why you arent satisfied.

The epicenter was designed to restore the bass in old recordings that had little bass originally. Pretty much nothing recorded after the late 60’s or early 70’s needs epicenter restoration.

Using a epicenter on modern rap or hip hop is only going to add a ton of distortion.

The epicenter was designed to restore the bass in old recordings that had little bass originally. Pretty much nothing recorded after the late 60’s or early 70’s needs epicenter restoration.Using a epicenter on modern rap or hip hop is only going to add a ton of distortion.
its not really restoring anything, its just glorified a bass boost knob with centered frequencies and Q factor. You get the same results by raising the gain to match the song's bass recording level which directly affects your head unit pre-out.