2 15"s-4ft3 ???

It happens
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
MN
i was wondering on your guys opion on this ... like the title says is 2 15" custom made subs too small for 4 ' cubed? the box is built already and desinged for 1 15" tuned to 34hz. but i was thing i might be able to retro fit it for 2 15". by cutting anouther subwoofernext to the other and possibly take out the port wall and seal up the box. or leave the port wall so it would be 2 15" in 4ft3 which sounds unrealistic to me but im not a expert. so bottom line is ... leave the box for 1 15" alone and buy/build a box for 2 15"? or 2 15s with ported or 2 15s sealed ....just wondering your opions thanks

Sealed 4 cubes could work but depends on what subs. I would build a new box though period or justkeep 1

---------- Post added at 09:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:55 AM ----------

I know a sub you can put 2 sealed in 3 cubes for 15s and give them 2000rms

the subs are all custom i built them ones has a tc motor and one has re motor...

what subs are those?

Sealed 4 cubes could work but depends on what subs. I would build a new box though period or justkeep 1 

---------- Post added at 09:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:55 AM ----------

I know a sub you can put 2 sealed in 3 cubes for 15s and give them 2000rms

now just for the sake of asking questions...whats the worst thing that could happen? lets say i build a box for them and play them at low wattagewhat could i be damageingwould it be the subs , amp, or the sound quality???

I'm surprised that you have the ability to build custom subs, yet you are asking these questions. Is 4 cubes net, or gross? If gross, it is barely even big enough for 1 15. Mixing subs is not a good idea.

i was i just asking for everyones opion on what they had thought on this issue