Have a few questions on designing my first box

Participant count
  • Participants list
So im buying 3 12inch subs and this is my first time buying them that arnt already in a box and having to build my own. After reading the sealed vs ported thread im deciding to go with a sealed design.

The subs are Boss P126DVC http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_23654_Boss+P126DVC.html

It says that they require a min and max of 0.8 cubic feet Box Volume... so how do I figure that if I decide to put all 3 in one box together? Or is that a bad idea and I should build them 3 separate boxes?

What is a good program to use to design my box because all the ones I have tryed ****.. any help would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator:
x2, Boss = junk. If you already have them and insist on running sealed, just build a single 2.5ft^3 box, or a single box with two dividers giving you three equal air spaces within the larger overall box.

No to those aswell. My favorite budget subs ( don't know about the newer models) were the cerwin vega vmaxs With the pink surround

Also I have 2 of theses amps but bridged they run 4 ohms but the subs are 2 ohms so can i wire it for 2 ohms w/o messin wit the amp or should i just run both of them in the 2 channel mode 600watt 2ohms both of them how would i wire 2 amps to each speaker? any suggestions on wiring these would be awsome

they are 2

# Model: T-1802A

# Bridgeable Amplifier

# 1800 Watts Power Handling:

# 1800 Watts x 1 Channel @ 4 Ohm (Bridged)

# 1200 Watts RMS Power Handling:

# 600 Watts RMS x 2 Channels @ 2 Ohms (Stereo)

# 300 Watts RMS x 2 Channels @ 4 Ohms (Stereo)

Thanks for the tip my buddy told me Boss was good...
What about these subs

SPL SP3-15 SPL SP3-15 (sp315) - 15" Subwoofers - Sonic Electronix

I like them and they require 2.0 cubic feet so what i need to know is when i put both of them into one box do i make it 4 cubic feet space inside or is it more complicated than that?