Sign in to follow this  
Marquise

Volume up, Bass gone!!!!

Everytime i turn my reciever up my subs stop bassing....it has just now begun to do this i've had them for about 2 years now and they work perfectly. Its just when i turn it up it goes away. I have 2 12 inch dual subs in box and sony amp 1000w. :furious:

Why?:furious:

thats what i thought.... im a noob and i really dont understand all the 'technical" talk on here.....but thanks man

Make sure you sand the paint off and use a connect that is directly to the body or frame...if you want to take pics of where you're currentlly grounded to, I can tell you if it's a good ground or not.

2Btbg.gif

make sure they are wired correctly, low impedance can make the amp go into protect at higher levels and shut off. but still pay at lower levels.

REFS: Ridinhi, --Navi--, gboo559, sojiaraggs9000, usampsman, 9515Rob, GetLikeMe, sojiaraggs9000, ButtaMax, RJesus, Twank06"GTO', speedfreak28

Bought from, Sold To

^there is a lot more i haven't listed by the way

ok i just sanded the area where my ground is because the person who installed it didnt..........and when i hooked the ground back up to the amp it was a little spark. now there is nothing from my subs

Wow little sparks can be bad :(

New ride... new system...

2012 Jeep Compass Latitude

18" Obsidian Audio Sub in a Reverse Tapered Transmission Line Box

Box Design by Mobile Enclosures http://mobileenclosures.jimdo.com

Check to make sure your power wire is in good condition (not corroded or burnt) and fuse.

2006 Range Rover Sport S/C

26" Diablo Elite

2 - Sundown SAZ-2000D

Soundstream XXX-18

2 - Kinetik HC2400

Iraggi 320A Alternator

2 - Runs of 0/1

:naughty:

Did you ground your positive wire? lol.....

HU: Alpine 9887

Subs: 4x SA10s

Amp:Audioque 3500.1 at .5

no fuses burned out......i grounded one end to the frame then i disconnected the end from the amp to check it and then tried to hook it back up and it sparked just a little