Sign in to follow this  
Magnatus

09 CDTs question with amp

going with

http://vertexaudio.com/store/pc/CDT-Audio-CL-61i-6-5-Component-Set-30p7.htm

and i am getting a free visiontek v4208 150RMSx4 channel susposly, for free from my father in law so would these speakers be a great match since their 150rms?

Does that include tweeters being 150rms or just the 6.5's?

Great place to buy them.

That means the set is 150 rms. The power is distributed by the crossover.

Ohhh i see so if that amp is 150rms X 4

then isnt the amp way too powerfull?

You can use the front 2 channels on the 2 speaker sets. Or bridge the amp and run 150-180 watts on em.

**** im a noob so kinda that makes some sense

if i have a Audioque 1200D for my tc9 subwoofer and have this other amp hooked up to same battery will that make me dimm more likely than just the AQ? i can see two subwoofer amps to same battery making it very bad but a speaker amp and a subamp doesnt seem so bad to me with big 3 mod,

Adding another 300 watts shouldn't hurt you much.

gotcha so basicaly bridging the amp (4) channel amp reduces the channel in half which makes it 2 channels of 150RMS each

your sayign 1 channel going to my two 6.5's which split 150rms

and the other channel goes to my two tweeters which split 150rms

is that the basic idea or im i not even close :)

thank u for ur help by the way i apreciate it

gotcha so basicaly bridging the amp (4) channel amp reduces the channel in half which makes it 2 channels of 150RMS each

your sayign 1 channel going to my two 6.5's which split 150rms

and the other channel goes to my two tweeters which split 150rms

is that the basic idea or im i not even close :)

thank u for ur help by the way i apreciate it

If the amp is able to bridge its channels, yes it will combine the channels. But it should put out closer to 500 watts per channel then. Have to set the gains accordingly.