Portable speaker box/chuchero

Participant count
  • Participant list

Ben1407

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hey sorry if I’m asking dumb questions I’m relatively new to car audio and I’ve tried to do my research but I just can’t find what I’m looking for, I’m trying to build a box that has 2/0 quick disconnect connectors and rca cable connections on the outside so that I can remove the box from the car with ease and I was going to put the amplifier and a spare deep cell battery on an isolator in the box with a Bluetooth receiver so that I can use it as a portable Bluetooth speaker or an in car speaker box if I want my only issue is finding a power source capable of holding enough charge to power the box for awhile after I remove it from the car I want to put 4 skar sk8m marine 8 inch speakers, and 4 audio legion 1 inch high compression drivers, connected to a skar 1000 watt 4 channel marine amplifier, the skar speakers draw 250 watts each and I was going to put 2 speakers on one output in parallel and the high compression drivers draw 150 watts and I was going to do 2 per output as well, so in total I’d draw about 800 rms, so in an ideal world I’d draw 66 amps, not accounting for parasitic draw ofcoarse, the highest amp hour deep cycle I could find is 400 amp hours and it’s absolutely massive and weighs a ton and cost even more, and in an ideal world not accounting for the fact that you can’t really draw a deep cycle to a complete drain I’d get 6 hours of playtime. The speaker box is going to be on wheels but I still have to get it in and out of the car so I’d like to keep it lighter then that, so I started looking into how portable speakers like the soundboks manage to have such large run times on much smaller and lighter batteries and I realized that all their speakers are drawing a lot less wattage but still putting out crazy loud noise, so I guess what I’m asking is how exactly these portable speaker box’s such as the soundboks manage to make such loud noise with such l