Looking to upgrade 2022 Honda Accord Hybrid

Participant count
  • Participants list

beefeater267

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hi

I'm new to car audio, so please forgive my ignorance. I have a 2022 Honda Accord Hybrid Sport. The stock system is OK, but I'm looking to take it up a level.

I'm definitely not looking for lots if bass. Just a slight increase. If I can get better bass with speakers without a sub, I'm all for that. And of course, an upgrade in mid and highs as well.

A few questions:

Anybody know the size speakers in this vehicle?

What are the specs of the stock speakers?

Could I get improvement with speakers without an amplifier? Perhaps I'd add one later due to cost.

Any recommendation? Cost isn't an issue. Just looking to upgrade the front speakers.

Hi

I'm new to car audio, so please forgive my ignorance. I have a 2022 Honda Accord Hybrid Sport. The stock system is OK, but I'm looking to take it up a level.

I'm definitely not looking for lots if bass. Just a slight increase. If I can get better bass with speakers without a sub, I'm all for that. And of course, an upgrade in mid and highs as well.

A few questions:

Could I get improvement with speakers without an amplifier? Perhaps I'd add one later due to cost.

Any recommendation? Cost isn't an issue. Just looking to upgrade the front speakers.

www.crutchfield.com

You don't have to buy from there but you can get alot of info from that site as far as speaker sizes and options. You also will likely need a t harness to tie into the factory system or a line output converter. Getting bass out of regular speakers is an effort of frustration and not worth trying unless you really want to go down that rabbit hole and spend a lot of time working on install

Stupid question.. when selecting an amplifier, I assume the number of channels is the number of speakers?

Ex: my car has 2 front lower speakers and 2 front tweeters, and 2 rears.