Lexus GX470 Upgrade/Build Advice - Complete System Build

Participant count
  • Participant list

Cscott17

CarAudio.com Newbie
Newbie here! I'm looking for some educated advice/opinions on specific system options for my 2006 Lexus GX 470 build.

Here are a couple of caveats & restrictions and narrowed product options for the build

I am a Best Buy Total Tech member so I get free installation on any products that Best Buy sells and discounts on installation w/ products purchased elsewhere. This part is non-negotiable since it saves me so much money. I probably wouldn't be upgrading anything other than the blown speaker and headunit otherwise. The only products I'm buying outside of BestBuy are the head unit and possibly subwoofer option.

So with the product availability limited to just what BestBuy offers here is where I'm at and the advice I'm looking for.

*Please keep in mind that this vehicle is a temporary vehicle I'm modernizing until New Car prices come back to reality. This is a budget build that I'm trying to get it up to par with "newer high-end factory" OEM equipment.

*Factory setup = Non-navi pioneer brand OEM. The vehicle has 3 ways in the front doors, 6.5s in the rear doors, and 6.5in sub in the rear.

*Notes about preferences - It's normally just me; sometimes my wife but rarely any rear-seat passengers in the vehicle so a good volume and quality front stage sound is what I'm looking for. I want a very responsive, sensitive, mid-base from the front lowers and really prefer to utilize all 3 front factory door speaker locations.
Music sources - FM radio and Spotify. Sometimes Youtube​
Music genres - mostly current stuff. Country, Pop, Hip-hop... you know classic generic whiteboy **** haha​