Front Stage & Sub Install (Beyma and JL) - Disappointed and Need Help

brk_17

CarAudio.com Newbie
PA
2020 Chevy Silverado w/Bose stock system. Let me preface this and say, I know some things about car audio but I am far from a professional and will do my best to explain.

Wanted to replace front stage and add a sub. Decided to go with a local shop, very high rated with what appears to be many satisfied customers (audio installs). I am aware of how the Bose systems work in GM vehicles, and how much of a PITA they are to work with when going aftermarket. PAC and NAV-TV make the devices that allow you to 'intercept' the signal from the Bose amp allowing you to bypass and start with a flat tune without all the nonsense that comes along with the Bose amp however due to availability and price, this was not an option on my install.

I can't speak on model specifics, but I told the shop owner I preferred sound quality over SPL. This is why I opted for 1 10" JL 10w6 and not something more/bigger like 2 w7's or something. Shop owner said their choice for sound quality, even at higher levels, are Beyma brand speakers and tweeters. The demo sounded very nice with demo music, such as instrumental music.