+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Reload Thread: Completely new to everything, need death metal setup.

BlaineGreen is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

Completely new to everything, need death metal setup.

Hello everyone. I am completely new to car audio. Right now everything in the car is just stock, but I listen to heavy metal and it just sounds ****** in the stock speakers. So I want to install a new setup to suffice what I need, to rock. Okay so my question is, what kind of speakers, amp, subs etc should I use for a good sound in heavy metal?? I have read that 10's are better than 12's because they push harder? and also I have seen people say enclosed is better etc I just have no clue where to start, any help is appreciated. Budget, right now is around 500, but as I can save more it will go up.

Based is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    219 Post(s)

Re: Completely new to everything, need death metal setup.

It's more about the box you put the subwoofer in rather than the size of the subwoofer. I have 4 15s and they can do metal just as good as they can do rap .

I'd say for rock/metal stuff, upgrading your door speakers is more of a priority than people who generally listen to rap and stuff like that. This is because Rock/Metal has a lot more going on in the higher frequencies than the lower bass frequencies. I'm not saying Rock doesn't have bass because it does, but it's not as prominent as in rap/electronic music.