Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Need Help,Noob Question Wiring 3 Amps, Two (4) channel Amps and 1 Monoblock

LaidD3athl0rd is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Need Help,Noob Question Wiring 3 Amps, Two (4) channel Amps and 1 Monoblock

If anyone is interested please help.

I am new to car audio but i have always been interested, after just receiving my first car i am ready to start. Know the basics, just have a few questions.

I have currently 2 Amps Setup.

1x Clarion 800rms monoblock, powering 2 12" Pioneer Champion Subs.

1x Pioneer 4 channel, powering 2 front Alpine Type R splits and the rear 2 , 2 way pioneer 6" speakers.

I want to place another 4 speakers on my parcel shelf covering the boot, i drive a hatch and i want to tilt my parcel shelf forward when my boot is open to project music out the rear.

I clearly need another 4 channel Amp, can this been done etc .. i have 2 pre rca outputs on my deck and i should be upgrading to a better deck with 3 rca outs ( around 4-5 line volt).

Do i just connect Y splitters to my current RCA leads until i have split 10-12 connections into a final 3, for both red and white connections?

As long as i keep the reds with the reds, and the whites with the whites is this upgrade possibly?

alexn09 is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Need Help,Noob Question Wiring 3 Amps, Two (4) channel Amps and 1 Monoblock

Your mono block amp may have an RCA output that you can just daisy-chain off of.

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Oh yes of course, thanks for this advice.

I don't have any experience in daisy chaining amps to one another, i would be daisy chaining the new 4 channel amp to the monoblock amp correct? ..
    I have 4 rca outputs on my mono, 2 are master and 2 are slave.

What would be the purpose or benefit from daisy chaining the amps to one another?

Instead of using Y splitters and taking it back to the head unit.