Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Good Setup? - 2010 4Runner

Samn337 is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Good Setup? - 2010 4Runner

I have a 2010 Limited 4Runner with the stock JBL speakers still in, I want to replace them, but the thing is I have no knowledge at this kind of stuff and I need suggestions and guidance!

I currently have a JLW7 in a prowedge box powered by a JL750HD AMP but the bass is very over powering, so I need to match it. I am looking for something to match it.

I have done a lot of digging and picking... I have a very high budget on this whole deal so, here is what I was thinking.

I need a yay or a nay.

C2-690TX- (FRONT 2 DOORS)
    C2-650X- (PASSENGER doors)
    BASS KNOB
    HD600/4 (AMP)
    JL CLEANSWEEP

Questions:

I need the clean sweep because I don't want to buy a new head-unit, is this correct?

What kind of wiring do it need? Links would be appreciated.

The front door is 6x9 and the passenger seats are 6.5?

winkychevelle is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

Re: Good Setup? - 2010 4Runner

Ditch the rear speakers and put the extra money into a better set of fronts like the c5 6.5 components or better yet look around on hear and learn why people hate on jl. And you dont have the cleansweep now and your subs are hooked up so really it isnt needed but a good processir always helps. Im just not familiar enough to say if the jl is what you want.

And i wish i had your wallet man u got more in your substage than my whole car but i can garantee mine is louded and probably sounds better.

Your talking about overbearing bass with 1 little w7 on 750wthe lol try a setup like mine a 58lb monster on 2000w in a real box not some prefab crap

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Diesel
    Big sq install on the horizon if money stays good
    2012 Nissan Versa Hatch
    Deadened but stock, girls ride now

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)