Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: Basic mecp test

stumpyturtle is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Basic mecp test

Hey, just wondering if anyone has recently taken the MECP basic install test. I'm studying the guide right now trying to become an autotech, I'm pretty much a noob at everything. Anyone got any tips or specific things to study on the test?

CrossoverOre is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Basic mecp test

I have not taken it recently but am going to go for my advanced soon. Just make sure to make good notes especially on things you may not be real comfortable with. The note taking will help implant the ideas better. Also reading the material several times will help. Good luck.

CHEMMINS is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)

Eh......took mine in 98....

Some things have prolly changed since then...lol.

References:
    kmarei, ge_off_me, AudioPipe, slim2fattycake, Louisiana_CRX, ARMed&Bangin, EXTREMECHEVYMAN, Dpc69ss, Psychoacoustics, Shinju, jonny101abc, snoopdan

BUYING SILVER TOP TRF MOTORS

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

thanks, the Ohm law formula confuse's me a bit o.0 Yeah the senior autotech where I work said alot of things have changed. When you guys took it what questions did they ask the most? It's multiple choice and true or false so I'm sure as long as I study and use process of elimination I'll have a better chance at passing.

CrossoverOre is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

yeah a lot has changed. especially the size of the book. I took mine in 2000 and was surprisingly easy, but I went to II and took the course before the test. I wouldn't sweat it too much.

Louisiana_CRX is offline dem shoes......

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    31 Post(s)