Closed Thread

Reload Thread: I keep blowing speakers tired of wasting money PLEASE HELP!!!!!

ntagita is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I keep blowing speakers tired of wasting money PLEASE HELP!!!!!

So im gonna preface by saying Im a total noob at this so take it easy.

Ive always installed my own stereo systems because I cant stand someone else working on my truck. the patient is a 2008 nissan frontier and two weeks after I wanted to install a stereo but they didnt make a harness for it yet so I cut the stock harness, identified the constant power and key on power and found a ground on the dash and got the deck to power up. I ran some rcas to my amps and after alot of really weird problems finally got system that worked but had a ton of feedback.

When I couldnt stand it anymore, I broke down and took it to a local audio shop, paid them $100 dollars and all the did was run a wire from the ground post on the back of the deck and wrapped it around the metal of one of my rcas going to my indoor speaker amp. it got rid of most of the feedback so I was happy and rocked that system for about 2years until I lost my job and had to sell it.

Once I got a new job, I went to buy a new system but I have to use my truck for work so I cant put the box for subs back in so I wanted a bulletproof component set and some sick 6x9s. Id always heard good things about fosgate so I decided to go with their power series. I put their t1693 6x9s up front and put a t1652 component set in with the 6.5s in back and the tweeers in the dash with a almani alch-400 400w 4 ch amp to power them. the speakers are rated at 4 ohm and 100 w rms and the amp is a 4 ohm and 100wx4ch so i thought it should be perfect. oh yeah and kenwood deck.