Closed Thread

Reload Thread: pop noise like a scratched vinyl record when listening to music through iphone

dubstep009 is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

pop noise like a scratched vinyl record when listening to music through iphone

before you tell me im in the wrong thread and try to act smart and all that, try and be nice and let me know where exactly i should be posting this thread and i will gladly appreciate it. im new to this. thank you.

i have the following items in my car...

INFINITY 475A 4-CHANNEL AMP CAR STEREO AUDIO AMPLIFIER | eBay

PACKAGE: JL AUDIO 6.5" COMPONENT SPEAKERS+6 1/2" COAX | eBay

Kenwood KDC-MP642U iPod/USB/CD/MP3 In Dash Receiver | eBay

NEW JL AUDIO 10W1V2-8 10" 10W1 CAR SUBWOOFER SUB 8 OHM | eBay

my sub and speakers are both bridged to my amplifier and its been working just fine like that. unfortunately for the past month I've been noticing a weird pop sound with fussiness (like a tic or when a vinyl record was scratched or old and you hear the music but in the back ground you hear that fussy and pop noise) when I'm playing music from my iphone and its happening more frequently now. i try listening to the radio and i dont hear the tic sound, it actually sounds a lot better, it only seems to do it when im playing music through my iphone. does anybody have any ideas to why this is happening? my speakers are fine because the sound quality hasnt changed at all if i put the volume all the way up or down.

keep_hope_alive is offline Acoustics Engineer keep_hope_alive is a Supporting Member of the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1174 Post(s)

Re: pop noise like a scratched vinyl record when listening to music through iphone