Closed Thread

Reload Thread: How many batteries needed for my audio setup please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon32 How many batteries needed for my audio setup please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whats up car audio.com. Im a newbie here and i had to set up an account so i could get this question answered so anyone feel free to add input.
    First off heres my set up.
    4 alpine type x 12s
    2 hifonic brutis 2600 amps they will be ran to produce 1ohm load. 2600 watt rms
    1 hifonic zxi 800watt (for components)
    4 alpine type r 5x7s
    200 amp alternator
    big 3 upgrade 0 gauge wire

i will be installing all of this in my 04 mercury grand marquis when i return from afghanistan in about 2 months. My question is though how many extra batteries will i need in my trunk in order to produce a power strong enough to push my system to the max. Also which batteries should i go with kinetic, optima, shruken or what please anyone feel free to post. And also one last question i also have a battery isolator but its only to connect one extra battery. How would i go about connecting the third battery please anyone help i want this system to bring it

hispls is online now CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)

Re: How many batteries needed for my audio setup please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'd say minimum 2 good size + the one under your hood. I have my suspicions that most of the glass-mat batteries are the same, but others may disagree. Personally I go with batteries I know I can get a warranty on if they die early (Pretty happy with my Sears Die Hard Platinum)

RAM_Designs is offline SketchUp Master

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    97 Post(s)

Re: How many batteries needed for my audio setup please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!