Reload Thread: Car Audio Installation Training

madermuce is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Car Audio Installation Training

Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum. I'm really interested in learning how to install car audio systems. I have some basic knowledge, but would like to learn how to do things right including multiple amp system, car video, and remote start. Are there any videos, books, online classes or instructional programs that are available.

i have ordered a set of DVD's, but the material seemed very simple and outdated and didn't really cover what I'm trying to do. Any help would be great.

Thanks alot.
    Last edited by madermuce; 04-10-2009 at 03:43 AM. Reason: Wanted to add some info.....thanks,

x1le is offline I'm certified.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Car Audio Installation Training

Nothing is going to teach you like real world experience will. Do research and ask questions here if you run into any issues.

If you have audio shops around you you could try and become an intern or an employee, but with the economy right now it's probably a slim chance.

There are also a couple of schools throughout the country that will train you and get you MECP certified. My personal favorite is MT2 in new jersey, but this school, along with all the others, costs some serious dough to attend.

I INSTALL STUFF.
    mecp advanced.
    i do it all.

93dakota is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)