Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Need help with alternator issue!!

KorpzJuggalo is offline The Neck Cutter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Need help with alternator issue!!

Ok, here's the deal. I am going to be putting an 18" soloX Kicker in my car. It runs an 80A alternator. I need to know what size alternator I need to run the full 5000 watts. (IE, 300A alternator? Or Higher?) Also, I have no idea where to get one that will fit AND run PROPERLY on my German car. I have seen some universal ones ( as well as brackets that make an alternator universal? ), but I'm not sure if they will work with my car. I want to make sure that it will not F- anything up in my car OR what else do I need to get to ensure the safety of my electrical mechanisms in my car while running a HUGE alternator. I am not too good with cars, or car audio sorry. If someone could help me figure out what size Amp Output I will need from my alternator as well as direct me to one that will fit, or if there are brackets that work, which ones to use. I am new to this site and everything so I hope that I posted this in the correct area and I provided enough information. If you need to know anything else about my car let me know. I do know it's a 4- Cylinder. I don't know if that makes a difference or not. Thanks alot for taking the time to read this and thanks for helping out!
    Edit: I was just thinking. I seen multiple alternators hooked up to a car before. If this is what I need to do please Elaborate on that. Oh and how many batteries will I need and of what kind of battery?
    Last edited by KorpzJuggalo; 10-31-2007 at 12:13 PM. Reason: forgot something

tRidiot is offline Perpetually dissatisfied

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Need help with alternator issue!!

Hope you got some cash.