Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Running New Wires For HU

Hey everyone, I need some opinions on choosing an installation method for my new system. I bought a Kenwood KDC-MPV7019 HU, a set of Kicker RS5 comps, a Pioneer TS-W1241C sub, and a Lanzar Vibe 430 amp. The previous owner of my car had his own stereo installed and even though I am completely new to car audio, I could tell it was terrible. He ripped out his old tape player when I bought the car (1981 Porsche 924), and I do mean "ripped" it out. As of now, there are about 4 different loose wires sticking out of the spot where my new HU needs to go along with the antenna plug. I know that the power wire is not hooked up to the battery, so I assume the rest of the wires are screwed up, too. My question is: Would it be fairly easy to run all new wires to hook up the system by myself, or should I take the car to a professional installer. I hope to avoid the professional install becuase of the extremely high cost. Keep in mind that I am new to car audio, though I am pretty good with electronics. Thanks for your opinions.

firemx220 is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)