Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Long List Of Questions

rouskisman is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon14 Long List Of Questions

I'm really a newbie, beginner whatever you want to call it, in car audio. I was offered 2 10' Concepts for about $150 from a audio store, is it worth it? If you have a pretty good amp pushing it? If anyone can take the time to answer some of my questions it will mean alot to me thanx.

--------------------------------

Most of this was borrowed from other threads, i'm sorry if i offended you in any way.

1 BOSS audio remote level/x-over << what is this?
    - 1 Stiffing Cap << what is this?
    -1 1 Farad Streetwires cap << what is this?
    -2 Stinger T-distribution blocks << what is this?
    -Stinger 4awg wiring << what is this?
    - But not box i was planning on doing something whack with my box using open pipe resonators << what does this mean??
    -what kind of box is best for a Ranger?? what kinds of boxes are there? and what do they do??
    -900 x 4ohms at 0.03%thd << what is this??
    -4 gauge wiring, PPI capacitor << what is this?
    -db efficiency is like 98.6 db i want about 150 -160 does that 98.6 << what is this??
    -what is a terminal cap??
    -I've heard that it depends on your setup in your vehicle to make a good sound difference, if there are so many different setups what does mostly everyone want to do and not want to do.

On a amp I am really confused.....

- Mono, is this just a amp to run for just like specific speakers?
    - 2/Channel, is this just a amp to run the subs and the component speakers?
    - multi/channel, is this just a amp to power more then two sets of speakers??

What does the following mean.

spl
    db
    dbl
    rms
    hz

-----------------------------------
    If someone could really help me out with this I would really appreciate it, My s/n is rooskisman.

dbhittin is offline Banned

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)