Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Hello Everyone Audiobahn ALUM15Q

Dragonknell is offline Computers B4 I Could Read

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Hello Everyone Audiobahn ALUM15Q

Hello everyone! this is my first time posting. I am currently running a single lightning audio 300watt amp! dont you wish that was yours! not. It was running two lightning audio subs, but my hu blaupunkt 200 watt, would cause the amp too shut off when the volume was turned up too high (high quality ), my cousin gave me his old subs, two xpl's theyre older, and run at m 200-600 watts rms. Im currently only running one due to my high quality amp. I recently purchased two brand new LEGACY 1200 watt subs.
    specs:
    1) 12” Subwoofer
    4 Ohm Impedance
    2.5” Dual Voice Coil
    60+60 Oz. Magnet
    1200 Watt Rated Power
    anyways before anyone freaks out that i actualy bought this garbage and admitted it, they went for 1$ a piece

anyways, im getting a "real" sub, im only getting this for LOUDNESS not quality I dont have that much money yet. This sub is going for 100$, brand new

Audiobahn ALUM15Q
    Subwoofer Specifications

* Size: 15 inch
    * Rec. Sealed Box Dims: 1.50 - 3.00 cu.ft.
    * Rec. Ported Box Dims: 1.60 - 3.50 cu.ft.
    * Free Air Usage: not recommended
    * Sensitivity: 96.4 dB
    * Frequency Response: 18-500 Hz
    * Recommended RMS Power: 1100W
    * Peak Power Handling: 2200W
    * Impedance: dual 6 ohms subwoofer wiring options

Features

* Optimized for Maximum Sound Quality
    * PHAT 1.75” EPDM Rubber Surround
    * 120 oz. Magnet
    * Spun Aluminum Cone
    * Bolt-Tight Cast Flame Basket
    * Multi-Connect Lug-Lock Terminals
    * Mounting Depth: 5 5/8”
    * Hole Cutout: 11 1/8”
    * Outer Diameter: 12 3/4”
    I have'nt bought this sub yet, and was wondering what does everyone think of this? dont really care for the quality, just how loud it is.