Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

10" vs 12" sub

Ok I am a newbie, well not really but its been to long. I am building a Sub/amp package for my daughters car. First the parameters. The car needs a complete upgrade of the entire sound system so money on this is a big issue. We are starting with a basic system that will sound good and if she desires allows for upgrades over time. Space is also an issue. One major design consideration is that she/I want to use a 1/2" plexiglass front on the box and put purple lighting effects in the box.She listens to a wide variety of music only some of which is bass intensive. She thinks the basic stock system in my HHR with no sub and four 6.75's sounds great. So this will be an entry level system. I have in the past been a Rockford Fosgate fan.