Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Need Help/Advice

roseda91 is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Need Help/Advice

Hey im a NEWB but ive done some research and i put this setup together in my head and i was looking to see if someone who actually knows alot about audio thinks what im thinking is a good idea or a big huge mistake here are the subs,bow, and amp

Subs 2 CVR124 dual 4 ohm

looked at the ported box specs for those subwoofers(Between 1.75 and 2.25 cubic feet) but i found a box which has 3.7 cubic feet

And this amp Hifonics HFI1000

IM TOTALLY NEW so please help me out i would appreciate it if someone who really knows could guide me in the right way im not looking for competition or anything extravagant i just want some good bass for the music i listen to which is mostly reggea and DUB..like i said this is just for me to drive everyday in my car not for competition so i really dont want to spend alot but dont also want something crappy please guide this newb in the right direction THANKS!!!!!!!!

09civic is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)

Re: Need Help/Advice

first off what is your budget for everything?

what vehicle do you have?

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Budget for everything the highest probably 500-600 all together box amp and 2 12s if this is possible..be patient with me im a newb lol and it would be going into a 2001 maxima which has a pretty big trunk

bumpinjack is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)