Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Rockford Fosgate 1 T1 10" vs 2 P3 10"s...Your thoughts appreciated.

xKBx24 is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Rockford Fosgate 1 T1 10" vs 2 P3 10"s...Your thoughts appreciated.

Hey whats up guys. Newbie here. I have a little bit of experience in car audio, but I'm currently very displeased with my setup. A couple years ago I put together my first system on a shoestring budget. 2 Kenwood KFC 12's in a sealed box with a Sony Xplode 1000 watt 2 channel amp.....piece of junk but it was free....I wasnt about to argue.

Anyways, this setup is obviously garbage, and now that I have a larger budget I'm looking to upgrade.

My question is.....which will give me more bang for my buck? I know I like P3's...I've heard them in a few different cars, and no matter what was driving them, they had good sound quality with a lot of volume.

I've never heard a T1, but I've read plenty of reviews that vouch for their quality.

With the T1 I will be able to give it the RMS wattage of 500 that it needs with no problem. But the 2 P3's Will probaby not be able to get the full 800 because I think it will fry my alternator, and I'm trying to keep this under 500 dollars altogether with Amp, Sub(s) and custom tuned box.

Any insight would be appreciated.....oh also, I'm not worried about blowing the neighbors away but I would like a good combination of volume and quality of sound.

T.I.K. is offline F*ck it, we'll do it live

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)

Re: Rockford Fosgate 1 T1 10" vs 2 P3 10"s...Your thoughts appreciated.

Something you'll learn quickly around here is that RF makes great amps, but their subs are NOT the best, they're not bad, they're just not the best, especially around that price range..

You'll do better looking at companies like Fi Audio, RE Audio, Audioque, DC audio, and maybe Memphis audio.