Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: instead of building from scratch, why not...

justchillin is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

instead of building from scratch, why not...

i was thinking about building a enclosure to go behind my rear seat in my 2000 civic si...but since i have no experience in this and very little room to work on that kind of project (i live in an appartment) i had another idea...

wouldn't it be alot easier to buy a standard box for my 2 subs and then build a custom encloser around it strictly to get the look i want...that way i won't have to worry about fiberglass, or building to a specific internal volume....i would basically be building a cabinet around the box...

is there any reasons not to do this????

thanks,

mike

2000 Civic Si (shopping for system now)
    Infinity kappas 62.5i

MikeofTulsa is offline The one and Only!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    215 Post(s)
    when you say custom enclosure what do you mean??? kinda confusing since you say you dont want to use fiberglass and what not....

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i mean buy a box to hold both my sub with the correct internal volume for those subs...then basically build a box to go around it to fill up the opening behind my back seat...

i want to be able to see the subs when i have my back seat down....but i don' t want to be able to see into my trunk....

this way it looks like a custom job (which would cost me $800) but would be ALOT cheaper....

Infinity kappas 62.5i

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    215 Post(s)