Closed Thread

Reload Thread: XXX stuff

Stealth is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon33 XXX stuff

My 15" XXX... which i'm about to order tomorrow afternoon, to go in the trunk of a 1980 cadillac.

i need to know what you guys recommend. i've got a 1000W Memphis D-class amp which used to push my 2 15" W3s, but obviously that's not going to be enough for my one XXX...

now please don't bullshit me on this one... i'm not that rich, i'm still a high school student, and i've been saving up for ages for this sub. i've managed to sell my two 15s to almost break even with the price of the XXX, but i'm going to have to sell my amplifier too

i need an amplifier that will be able to push the XXX, one that will make the XXX perform like it's supposed to, give it all the power it needs. i have two deepcycle batteries in the trunk (hooked up to my regular car battery) and my alternator's upgraded to a 160 amp (105 at idle), so electrically i shouldn't have a problem. the amp i have at the moment has a BASS GAIN CONTROL knob... which i LOVE and couldn't do without, so the amp i have to get MUST have one of these

suggestions? please post in experience, and while i don't want to end up paying $800.00 for an amp, i'd like to have a reliable amp that will supply the power reliably and without problems... you know what i mean

Also the box... if you could give me some details on how i should get it designed... it's going to go in this trunk:

, but of course i'll remove the jack and spare tire, and those old 15" W3s will be gone too, so i'll have the entire trunk for the XXX. what size box should i get? if you could give me the dimensions, and whatever information i can tell my friend (he works in a car audio store, he'll build me a box with whatever specifications i need), that will allow the XXX to hit as HARD as possible, chest-ripping bass that makes you feel sick...