Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: MA Audio HardKore 15" Sub

lcpunk69 is offline SQ Baby!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

MA Audio HardKore 15" Sub

Anyone ever heard the MA Audio HardKore Series subs? You can buy the 15" for about $500 - $600 bucks off sounddomain.com or around there and are supposedly 5,000W RMS, 10,000W Peak, 360oz Triple stacked magnets, Glass fiber cone, Quad 1.5Ohm voice coils.

http://www.maaudio.com/productcatalog.cfm?class=263

They any good? Way overpriced????

FEEDBACK

Sspider is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I have no experience with MA, but i always wanted to see how they were...
    so guys, wut ya think of ma audio...
    SQ?
    SPL?
    both?
    wut da dilly?

sspider

............under construction.......

AIM CisKO4u

nismo is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    i wont buy subs that gotta be chromed to sell

eric

WANG MOON PRODUCTIONS, inc.

overpecker & audiomobile's biggests ANTI-fan

CLASS 'D' AMPS ARE NOT DIGITAL!!!! YOU WILL GET FLAMED BY SOMEONE...EVEN IF ITS NOT ME.

MB-AMG is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Never heard one, but they look pretty sweet. One of my friends has an MA Audio 12 in a ported box. It's a mid level model, but it's quite loud. I think the magnet is about 200 oz. My personal opinion is that the power handling figures quoted on MA's website are a little optomistic, but who knows? Anybody else got any thoughts?

Mark_ab is offline The Alpha Male

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Originally posted by nismo
    i wont buy subs that gotta be chromed to sell

eric
    I'm with you. Can anyone say Audiobahn?

Is this not a reasonable place to park?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    audiobahn is another brand i wanted to check out both actually "look" decent, but how bout the sound, how is it?

sspider